The celebrities who won the viral 2020 challenge on social media


The celebrities who won the viral 2020 challenge

It all started with Reese Witherspoon

By Gargi Agrawal  August 10th, 2020

If there’s one challenge (or trend) in lockdown that sums up our mood perfectly, it’s the new 2020 challenge. This year has been taxing and the challenge captures its chaotic energy (rather beautifully, might we add).

Here’s a little background to which led to the birth of this viral trend: Our favourite Reese Witherspoon took to her Instagram to post her different faces all jammed together in a 9-grid layout. The purpose of this challenge is to essentially to create a 2020 mood board from January to September that describes the transition of your mood through the months.

Here’s what Reese posted:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Soon enough, celebrities across Bollywood and Hollywood took to their Instagram handles to post their versions of the challenge. Here’s a line-up of our favourites:

Priyanka Chopra is at it with a bang (literally).

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Priyanka Chopra Jonas (@priyankachopra) on

We’re stuck in April, questioning why we celebrated New Years….

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kajol Devgan (@kajol) on

Say nothing. June is our all time mood…

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

Here’s Mindy being Mindy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

Where are you in this one? We’re at the bottom left

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Janhvi Kapoor (@janhvikapoor) on

This is us through October, November and December 2020…

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Malaika Arora (@malaikaaroraofficial) on

Are we the only ones relating with literally EVERY month?

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kerry Washington (@kerrywashington) on

What’s your 2020 mood?