Sonam Kapoor's mehendi is all everyone's talking about


Sonam Kapoor’s mehendi is all everyone’s talking about

Happiness is in the air

By Shweta Gandhi  May 6th, 2018

The Kapoors’ residence in Mumbai’s Juhu neighbourhood hosted Sonam Kapoor’s mehendi ceremony last night — and the intimate affair had all of their relatives and close friends enjoying the festivities, including sisters Jahnvi and Khushi Kapoor, Karan Johar, Arjun Kapoor and Shanaya Kapoor amongst others. The couple of the hour, however, looked like they’re relishing this moment to its max:

Sonam dazzles in a heavily embellished lehenga choli in shades of pink, violet and gold. Anand styles a pink bandhgala with a grey kurta and white pyjamas, with his violet pocket square complementing Sonam’s ensemble. If happiness could be framed, this is what it would resemble:

The bride-to-be is as excited as she can be.

What it’s all about. My #everydayphenomenal

A post shared by Rhea Kapoor (@rheakapoor) on May 6, 2018 at 7:22am PDT

Sonam and Anand’s smile is too infectious to handle.

This video of the couple dancing will make you go “Aww”.

A post shared by Viral Bhayani (@viralbhayani) on May 6, 2018 at 2:19pm PDT

Watch Sonam dancing at her own sangeet. 

 

A post shared by Instant Bollywood (@instantbollywood) on May 6, 2018 at 1:32pm PDT

 

A post shared by Instant Bollywood (@instantbollywood) on May 6, 2018 at 1:29pm PDT

The A-team. 

Celebrations begin!!! #sonamkishaadi

A post shared by Karan Johar (@karanjohar) on May 6, 2018 at 7:14am PDT

A post shared by bollywood love (@bolywoodlove) on May 6, 2018 at 10:07pm PDT

The Kapoor sisters. 

A post shared by Viral Bhayani (@viralbhayani) on May 6, 2018 at 10:21am PDT

Samyukta Nair with Sonam and her cousin, Kunal Rawal.

CHILDHOOD #EverydayPhenomenal

A post shared by Samyukta Nair (@samyuktanair) on May 6, 2018 at 5:15am PDT

Rhea stuns in an off-white Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla ensemble.

Cozy beginnings. #everydayphenomenal

A post shared by Rhea Kapoor (@rheakapoor) on May 6, 2018 at 9:43am PDT 

Star kids Shanaya and Khushi Kapoor share a moment of togetherness.

#everydayphenomenal

A post shared by Maheep Kapoor (@maheepkapoor) on May 6, 2018 at 5:44am PDT

Shanaya opts for a bright pink kurta and skirt set that she styles with gold juttis and jhumkas.

Khushi picks a pink and violet lehenga choli set while Jahnvi goes down the white route wearing an elegant anarkali with flared sleeves. 

A post shared by AB (@ab_cosmetics.in) on May 6, 2018 at 6:57am PDT

Arjun Kapoor looks royal in a bold deep orange and purple kurta that he contrasts with white pyjamas.

Arjun with Sonam’s brother, Harshvardhan.

A post shared by Viral Bhayani (@viralbhayani) on May 6, 2018 at 7:58am PDT

Karan Johar wears an understated off-white kurta and pyjama set with silver embellishment.

Post the mehendi celebrations, Pernia captures an enthusiastic Sonam in her PJs.

A post shared by Pernia Qureshi (@perniaq) on May 6, 2018 at 2:02pm PDT