What is pranic healing and how can it help you?

Quantum physics has scientifically proven that everything in the universe is made out of energy, and that all matter is energy. Pranic healing, as an ancient system of energy medicine, takes that approach forward. We got pranic healing practitioner, Sharmilee Agrawal Kapur, co-founder and director of Atmantan Wellness Resort, to give us an introduction to pranic healing and how we can use it in our day-to-day life.

“Pranic healing denotes 11 major chakras in the human body that are corresponding in positions to the vital organs and glands of the body,” says Sharmilee. “It believes that these chakras are whirling energy centers that connect your aura with your physical and emotional body.”

A post shared by Sacred Chakras (@sacredchakras) on Feb 18, 2018 at 3:16pm PST

What’s an aura, you ask? “We all have an aura which is akin to an energy body that surrounds our physical body. We can’t see it, but it can be observed through Kirlian photography and by clairvoyants,” explains Sharmilee. “The golden glow we see around Buddha or Lord Shiva is the energy that surrounds their crown chakra (located at the top of the head),” she adds.

According to her, disease enters our body through the aura, and then enters the physical body. “So those days you’re feeling a little under the weather, that’s your aura informing your body that it’s distorted, perhaps because of a physical or a mental illness. And the very next day, you fall ill.”

A post shared by The Pranic Healers (@thepranichealers) on Mar 27, 2018 at 11:21pm PDT

So how do we keep disease at bay? “Stress is one of the biggest causes of disease that breaks down the body. And the way to keep your body healthy is by listening to it,” she says. “The body is in-built with the power of intuition, or sixth sense, which is one of the first indicators that your chakras are not balanced. The practice of yoga and meditation can help you tune in to your subconscious and knock off trouble before it arrives.” Sharmilee suggests cutting out negativity from your body through exercise, spending time with people who bring you up, and by sleeping well.

A post shared by Nicole (@spiritualthoughts) on Feb 21, 2018 at 9:58am PST

Yet another way of ensuring a healthy body is by balancing your chakras. “These 11 major chakras are believed to be entry points for prana (which is Sanskrit for life energy) in your body. This signifies that the chakra health determines our physical and emotional health and herein lies the atma (soul), mana (mind) and tann (body) connection.” So in simple terms, the chakras are the organs of your soul whose health and functioning in turn affects your mind and body.

How pranic healing uses the 11 chakras in our body:

[Gallery id=”1275″]
Images courtesy: World Pranic Healing

“While this seems like a lot of information to absorb, do remember that all chakras, like all organs while performing unique functions for the body, also work in conjunction with one another. You can start maintaining and improving your own chakra health by karma cleansing and aura cleansing salt baths,” advises Sharmilee.

With references from The Ancient Science and Art of Pranic Healing by Master Choa Kok Sui.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content