7 Holiday Books That Are Perfect For This Snuggle Weather

profile pic
New Website Banner Image (29)

Nothing gets anyone in a good holiday mood than a set of new holiday romances to cosy up at night with. This month’s romances celebrate the unexpected arrival of love with the magic of the holidays, which will make even the most grumpiest amongst us smile and open up to the possibility of love.

1. Duke, Actually by Jenny Holiday

Baron Maximilian von Habsburg, heir to the Duke of Aquilla is in New York to meet Dani Martinez, the woman who captured his interest at a mutual friends wedding. Both Max and Dani, are looking for love, but not with each other. But, as sparks fly, and conversations flows on winter walks, this holiday soon turns into a holiday romance.

This is the kind of holiday book that’s made for an easy read.

Duke, Actually by Jenny Holiday

2. Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

The Birchs’ are one dysfunctional family. And the issues become more pronounced when they find themselves quarantined for a week together in their remote English cottage because one of them returns home exposed to a deadly virus. Isolated and in close quarters, the first week of Christmas holidays sees family secrets being spilled, marriages falling apart, and new relationships being formed behind closed doors. A toast to families!

I mean, this holiday book comes right as we grapple with a new variant and I would read it just for that.

Holiday book Seven Days of Us by Francesca Hornak

3. The Twelve Dates of Christmas by Jenny Bayliss

Kate Turner is busy this holiday season. Her career as a designer is going great, her side hustle of baking cakes for her friend’s cafe is fulfilling, but love still eludes her. So, her best friend signs her up on a dating app, and Kate now has twelve dates lined up with twelve different guys! But, with each date more disastrous than the previous one and the entire town keeping tabs on her dates… and Kate, just needs to see that love was always right in front of her.

A holiday book that’s pretty much the sum total of our dating lives? Sign us up.

Holiday book The Twelve Dates of Christmas by Jenny Bayliss

4. Kissing Under the Mistletoe by Suzanne Enoch, Amelia Grey, and Anna Bennett

Three historical romance authors bring the joy of Christmas romance in this novella. From the Scottish Highlands where an architect is drawing up more than just house plans with his aunt’s spinster companion, to a brewing romance brewing between the inn keepers daughter and the mysterious guest whose interest in searching for a carving on a tree bought him to the inn, and, in London, where a breaking and entry leads to a fake romance. Falling in love was never plan for these ladies, but with the magic of Christmas, anything is possible.

Aww…this is just the perfect read.

Holiday Book Kissing Under the Mistletoe

5. A Case for Christmas by J A Rock and Lisa Henry

When Lord Christmas Gale is hired for his services to search for a lost dog, he wasn’t prepared for it to snowball into a murder investigation. He is soon joined by Benjamin Chant; who isn’t sure how he ended up investigating a murder mystery with Gale, but here they are, hoping to outwit the killer, who is now keen to see them both dead.

A holiday book with a murder mystery? We love!

A Case for Christmas by J A Rock and Lisa Henry

6. The Holiday Swap by Maggie Knox

What is Christmas without a little bit of family trouble? Charlie and Cass, identical twins, decide to switch places with each, albeit temporarily to take a break from their chaotic careers. Life is peaceful for awhile, but then when two very promising dates enter their lives, things get very messy, very soon! Fans of The Parent Trap, and The Great British Bake-Off, be sure to pick this holiday book!

Holiday book The Holiday Swap by Maggie Knox
The Holiday Swap by Maggie Knox

7. The Christmas Murder Game by Alexandra Benedict

 When Lily visits her aunt’s manor for Christmas, she is informed, along with her cousins, that they will have to participate in the annual treasure hunt, if they want to inherit the property. Follow the clues, solve the mystery, and inherit the fortune, Simple. But, as the snow cuts them off from the village, and Lily discovers that the clues lead to unraveling of a twenty-year-old murder, suddenly the game just got dangerous.

The Christmas Murder Game by Alexandra Benedict
The Christmas Murder Game by Alexandra Benedict

 

Moshita Prajapati

More From

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content