Urja Awards 2022 – Acknowledging The Change Makers Of Today

Urja Awards 2022

Usha Kakade’s Gravittus Foundation yet again commemorated the achievements and contributions of the change makers of society who have left an indelible mark in their respective arenas. Under the vision and guidance of Usha Kakade, the Urja Awards is given each year to individuals who have made significant contribution to the society. So far, many talented people have been honored with the Urja Awards.

The fifth edition of URJA Awards took place and marked the attendance of celebrated dignitaries and personalities like Mrs. Amruta Fadnavis, Mrs. Sharmila Thackeray, Mrs. Medha Kulkarni, Mrs. Roopali Chakankar and others who hailed from myriad walks of life.

Achievers from the fields of entertainment, sports, business and education were recognized for their immense contribution by Gravittus and Mrs Kakade, Founder & President, Gravittus Foundation. She reiterated how much pleasure and pride she felt by celebrating yet another edition of URJA Awards. She added ‘Nothing gives me greater pleasure than being able to recognize these unsung heroes of our society through the Gravittus Foundation. It’s a matter of great pride for us at Gravittus.’

Year on year Mrs Kakade’s Gravittus Foundation pulls out and awards those people who have made heartfelt and sincere contributions towards bringing about a change and uplifting the fabric of our society by lending their time, energy and selfless support to various humanitarian causes.

Ms. Urvi Jangam was awarded the perseverance award for her exceptional and excellent work in aiding the blind in our society. Mrs Vidya Yeravdekar bagged an award for her outstanding contribution to the field of education while Dr Amita Phadnis was recognized for her work in medicine.

Young and promising Rinku Rajguru took home the promising actor award and Akshay Bardapurkar cinched the OTT award. Kedar Jadhav won the contribution in cricket award.

Ace choreographer and director par excellence, Ms Farah Khan won the well deserved award for her contribution to cinema.

Popat Rao Pawar was commemorated for his philanthropic work in society. Business Leader of the year award went rightfully to Yohan Poonawalla and bravery award to Braveheart Shaheed Sangram Patil posthumously.

Suyesh Jadhav was awarded for his home run in the sports field. Finally Ms. Zeenat Aman received a lifetime achievement award for her memorable and remarkable cinematic work over the years.

More From

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content