Social media in the time of Covid-19: Celebs make work from home fun


Social media in the time of Covid-19: Celebs make work from home fun

Bust a move like Biebs

By Ankita Maneck  March 18th, 2020

The corona virus pandemic has meant that we’re all taking our laptops home and setting up workstations. One of the key ways of keeping yourself safe from Covid-19 is through social distancing—which can be hard. But these celebrities are showing us how to make sure our work from home schedules are sprinkled with a bit of fun.

Do New Yorkers appreciate a little bit of song to brighten up their day?

This little experiment by Trevor Noah when New York is under quarantine because of Covid-19 had interesting results.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Trevor Noah (@trevornoah) on

Justin Bieber trying to match Hailey Bieber’s awesome dance moves matches our enthusiasm levels of trying to get work done at home!

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

Why is Chrissy Teigen in a towel? She asked her Twitter followers in a poll what she should wear for John Legend’s home concert.

Coldplay at your doorstep. Delivered with a whole lot of Chris Martin.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Chris played a mini gig at home earlier today on IG Live. @glblctzn @WHO @JohnLegend #TogetherAtHome

A post shared by Coldplay🌙☀️ (@coldplay) on

BRB after a shot of espresso. Gotta practice my dance routine like Ashley Tishdale.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

Hey Zac Efron, this is the perfect time to show your Insta fam the dance moves to your High School Musical breakout song, ‘We’re all in this together’ since co-stars Ashley Tishdale and Bart Johnson have done their bit!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Bart Johnson (@bart_johnson) on

♫Just give me a reason, just a little bit’s enough♪ about how I can stop falling in love with how cool Pink is

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by P!NK (@pink) on

Couples who quarantine together, stay together.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kareena Kapoor Khan (@kareenakapoorkhan) on

Self-quarantine in the time of Covid-19 is only useful if it is sprinkled with self-care. Follow Deepika’s lead.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

Take your work from home from drab to fab when you see this little ball of fluff!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jacqueline Fernandez (@jacquelinef143) on

There’s no sound in Katrina’s video, but looks like she’s going to post one soon!

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Katrina Kaif (@katrinakaif) on

What’s more peaceful than an evening spent reading a delightful book at home?
Nothing!
Alia Bhatt definitely seems to think so too

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alia ☀️ (@aliaabhatt) on